E. Phillips Oppenheim, the prince of storytellers, was born in London, England on October 22nd, 1866. He left school at the age of seventeen to help at his father’s leather business. When a U.S. company bought the business, Oppenheim was able to pursue his writing career.
He published over 150 books in his lifetime—novels, short stories, plays—and is considered one of the originators of the thriller genre. He died in 1946.

  • Ghosts & Gamblers: The Further Uncollected Stories
  • 978-1-933586-56-4
  • Combines one of Oppenheim’s very rare romantic thrillers from 1896, The Modern Prometheus, coupled with another collection of previously unpublished stories and autobiographic pieces, including six stories featuring gentleman adventurer, Andrew Thesholm, The Reluctant Gambler. This treat for Oppenheim fans also features a new introduction and bibliography by editor Daniel Paul Morrison. July 2014
  • This book is now available for your Nook at BN.com

  • Secrets & Sovereigns: The Uncollected Stories of E. Phillips Oppenheim
  • 978-0-9749438-0-0
  • Nineteen stories of romance and intrigue by the Prince of Storytellers, never before collected into book format--edited by Daniel Paul Morrison.
  • This book is now available for your Kindle from Amazon.com and for your Nook at BN.com

  • The Amazing Judgment / Mr. Laxworthy's Adventures
  • 978-1-933586-27-4
  • Two classic mysteries, including the rarest Oppenheim novel of them all (less than 6 copies in existence!), Amazing Judgment. Featuring the original cover art, this unearthed gem has been lovingly brought back and introduced by Daniel Paul Morrison.